Sources and method
These rows are checks other people posted. @RobotaxiRadar posted several of them, and each row names who measured it.
They are one-off checks, not averages. Methods says which rows count in the answer.
22 dated checks: Tesla Cybercab cost more than UberX in 17 and waited longer in 16. Newest check 17 Oct 2026
In the median check, Cybercab cost $3.37 more and waited 6 minutes longer than UberX.
Median fare: Cybercab $13.18, UberX $9.44. Median wait: 13 min vs 8 min.
This answer compares Cybercab with UberX only.
| Date | Time | Route | Tesla Cybercab | UberX fare | Other Uber fares | Who checked | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 17 Oct 2026 | post-game | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $27.10, 19 min | $12.95, 9 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 17 Oct 2026 | game surge | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $29.13, 17 min | $24.96, 8 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 16 Oct 2026 | eve rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $13.13, 4 min | $8.94, 12 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 16 Oct 2026 | pm | About 20 miles to Topgolf | Cybercab $43.05, 7 min | $43.94, 7 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 16 Oct 2026 | am rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $11.67, 11 min | $6.95, 5 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 15 Oct 2026 | pm rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $18.33, 13 min | $8.94, 10 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 15 Oct 2026 | am rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $13.67, 17 min | $6.93, 6 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 14 Oct 2026 | pm rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $21.53, 10 min | $19.94, 12 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 14 Oct 2026 | am rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $14.47, 8 min | $7.96, 9 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 13 Oct 2026 | pm rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $13.09, 21 min | $8.94, 10 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 13 Oct 2026 | am rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $13.23, 16 min | $7.96, 8 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 12 Oct 2026 | pm rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $10.33, 18 min | $6.93, 8 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 12 Oct 2026 | am rush | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $11.27, 13 min | $7.93, 8 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 11 Oct 2026 | ACL fest | Fixed route, about 1 mile | Cybercab $21.19, 15 min | $17.96, 7 min | None | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 5 Oct 2026 | CAVA | CAVA, 1.3 miles | Cybercab $8.74, 11 min | $10.56, 8 min | None | @WorldlyReviewer | Source |
| 4 Oct 2026 | CAVA | CAVA, 1.3 miles | Cybercab $13.74, 11 min | $10.45, 6 min | None | @WorldlyReviewer | Source |
| 3 Oct 2026 | CAVA | CAVA, 1.3 miles | Cybercab $12.84, 16 min | $11.25, 6 min | None | @WorldlyReviewer | Source |
| 5 Oct 2026 | rush | Rush hour, route not stated | Cybercab $10.55, 8 min | $8.93, 11 min | None | @tesla808kore | Source |
| 30 Sep 2026 | Wednesday morning rush | Not stated (Wednesday morning rush) | Cybercab $14.67, 15 min | $9.93, 9 min | Comfort $12.92, 9 min | @RobotaxiRadar | Source |
| 29 Sep 2026 | Tuesday evening rush | Not stated (Tuesday evening rush) | Cybercab $11.49, 10 min | $11.89, 12 min | UberXL $13.92, 7 min | @WorldlyReviewer (screenshots) | Source |
| 29 Sep 2026 | Tuesday morning rush | Not stated (Tuesday morning rush, same destination for both apps) | Cybercab $10.07, 18 min | $10.91, 10 min | Comfort Electric $13.92, 10 min | @WorldlyReviewer (screenshots) | Source |
| 11 Sep 2026 | Friday morning rush | Not stated (morning rush) | Cybercab $6.15, 12 min | $8.93, 6 min | Comfort Electric $11.98, 6 min | @WorldlyReviewer (screenshots) | Source |
RobotaxiRadar / WorldlyReviewer (likely the same tracker): 21 of 22 ยท @tesla808kore: 1 of 22
@WorldlyReviewer's UberX prices include the tip.
The 16 Oct Topgolf check is a trip of about 20 miles; the others are about 1 mile.
In Austin, Waymo rides are booked through Uber at the UberX or Comfort fare.
These rows are checks other people posted. @RobotaxiRadar posted several of them, and each row names who measured it.
They are one-off checks, not averages. Methods says which rows count in the answer.